Skip to content

2nd Day in Quinter

February 7, 2012

After waking up and having a small breakfast, Katherine and I set out to walk to school. The schedule is different in their school, it’s the same every day. The first class was Algebra I, which I had to leave early to go on a tour of Frontier Agriculture. I saw the grain elevator, which stores the grain harvested and brought in by trucks. Then I went to the fertilizer plant, and to the bunkers where more grain is stored. After those wonderful and educational tours, I went back to the school for the rest of the day. The classes were great.

The last hour class was sports practice and P.E. After it was over, there was a home basketball game. (Quinter won!!)  I was told that tomorrow I would be visiting a sheep farm. Can’t wait!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

